Plotting again (YAY!)


I sent Agent S a whole pile of stuff the other day – raw materials like idea briefs, first pages, etc. And I asked for his advice on which of three projects to jump into first.

As I mentioned in my last post, I could’ve written any of them.

But he chose the new one. The one that is slowly growing roots…on sticky notes.

I’ve never plotted this way before, but I’m finding it super helpful at arranging the big-ticket items, and handling subplots in a clear and separate fashion.

It’s shaping up to be a middle grade dystopian/mystery, and so far it’s coming together nicely.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

