Environmental stories/Agent search 2.0


I just can’t shake the idea that there’s a big market out there for fiction with non-preachy/plot-driven environmental messages.

In my limited experience on this blog, my most-read entry – by far – is a tiny one on environmental fiction for kids. I believe these are messages that need to be heard, and I think as parents and other adult influencers of young readers, like librarians and teachers, grow increasingly aware of the issues we’re facing as a culture and as a planet, they are building an increasing demand for these stories.

Anyway, we’ll see if I’m right. I just launched Agent Search 2.0 with a new picture book manuscript called LUCY NEEDLES, KNITTER OF SWEATERS. From the query: The importance of a healthy environment and the power of art are intertwining themes in this fable that is a little bit Aesop and a little bit Etsy.

Oooh! I loves it.

Cross your fingers for me.

Leave a Reply

