Query flood


Is it just me, or is anyone else attributing the query flood (recently commented upon by Rachelle Gardner, Jennifer Jackson, Nathan Bransford, and probably others) to NaNoWriMo?

I had a quick look at their website, and there are no stats as to whether 2009 was a banner year or not – but I think it’s reasonable to assume all those December 1st first drafts have now been polished.

So what am I going to do about it? Hunker down and build an ark…I mean WIP. Perhaps when I’m done and ready for submission, the NaNoWriMo-ers will be busy with this year’s novel-a-thon.

Leave a Reply

