NaNoWriMo discipline


Congratulations to all those who reached their goal this month! More power to you.

I’m a little astonished at the productivity required to pump out 50,000 words in a single month. It took me 3 months to write the first draft of my WIP, amounting to 44,000 words. AND I’m a nighthawk who isn’t afraid of the wee hours of the morning.

Anyhow – no matter how you slice it, 50,000 words in one month is the result of a dedicated commitment you can really proud of. Perhaps I’ll join in next year!

In the meantime, I’d love it if you shared your tips for staying disciplined.

Leave a Reply

